Illustration Friday: Yield

I decided to double-dip this week, going for both a noun and a verb. I live in
an urban neighborhood with a bountiful squirrel population. As it is woefully obvious the majority of these little dudes do not yield to traffic, I thought I’d invent one with good safety habits AND a nice yield of acorns. Thanks for visiting!

7 responses to “Illustration Friday: Yield

  1. Cute! Lovely touch of Fall colors, too. I hope he doesn’t lose his bounty down the sewer!

  2. I did that with my keys one time–not a good day! Thanks for visiting!

  3. I like your double yield — clever! And such a cute illo!

  4. I love his serious expression. What a smart little guy.

  5. very nice illustration!

  6. Perfectly simple and cute! He is really concentrating on the traffic too…

  7. Love it! I wish more squirrels would learn to yield. :(

Leave a Reply

