Illustration Friday: Secret

I was going to draw a sweet image of a girl writing in her diary, but my mind kept drifting to what happens after the secrets are carefully journaled. Then I thought of my cousin Mark, an annoying middle child who once stuffed his little sister down the laundry chute (she survived).  I was surprised to see Amazon somehow still manages to sell diaries–with little tiny locks and little tiny keys–to a generation of tweens and teens obsessively texting and Facebooking  every excruciating detail of their waking moments. Nice to know some things never change. (click on illo to see larger)

16 responses to “Illustration Friday: Secret

  1. cute, I like the dog too, enjoying the chaos. This could e my little brother and me🙂

  2. This one really made me smile. Nice storytelling!

  3. Heh heh! I like your back-story as much as the illo! Nice touch, adding the dog and cat to the mix!

  4. Love how you set up the scene…the action makes a great story. 🙂

    • Hi Sherri–thanks for stopping by. I love your blog, but it wouldn’t accept comments (I have trouble with Blogger sometimes). But nice job on the secret get-away–it brings back fun memories!

  5. I love the doggies! So great!

  6. Haha, so great! I love how the cat is leaping out of the way and the dog is like, woo, a game! The girl is really great (and super pissed)!

  7. excellent story telling and great illo!

  8. Fun, cute scene. I love the action!

  9. This is great, I too love the movement and I swear i can hear that cats anguished cry as it darts for cover

  10. Their expressions are GREAT! Reminds me of me & my little brother back in the day!

  11. Thanks to everyone for all your nice comments–I appreciate the feedback, but I also really enjoy visiting your blogs and seeing all the great work out there!

  12. Great drawing and stories. I love it.

  13. Awesome drawing and story.You are very talented.

  14. Partners in crime! So funny! Love this🙂

Leave a Reply

