Illustration Friday: Farewell

My first thought was of crocodile tears, which I vividly remember from the days when I dropped my kids off at daycare and they would stay pressed at the window just long enough to make me feel like the worst mother ever, then happily skitter away to play once I was out of sight. But then I wondered, what if a very sincere crocodile had real tears in having to say farewell to his dear friend? So that is where my sketch ended up this week. This one is dedicated to Connie and Scout, who we will miss all summer but we know will be having fun!Farewell-RGB-r1

3 responses to “Illustration Friday: Farewell

  1. awww…sweet buddies🙂

  2. All I can think of is, “We must never speak of this.”😀

Leave a Reply

