Illustration Friday: Tail

Crazy busy right now drawing lots of farm animals for a current project. So here’s a tail-swisher from my pile of sketches. In a perfect world, I would have one of these in my backyard!

IF-tail

7 responses to “Illustration Friday: Tail

  1. Love it! Would love to see this in color.

    • Thanks, Jill! This one would be fun in watercolor–maybe when I meet my deadline I’ll have some time to paint! : ) I’d also like to use her in a story–no ideas yet but I think she has potential!

  2. I was scanning your blog and my daughter jumped up and down at this one, very cute indeed!! She thinks “it’s pretty and beautiful”, so well done!

  3. What a beautiful dairy heiress. Which is why Land O’Lakes should ditch the Indian lady and give you a cow. (I’m the one that need to go to pasture, clearly.)

  4. I also need a “needs.”

    • Need, needs, or knees–all work for me. I just found out a friend’s mom was once Princess Kay of the Milky Way, but it was back in the days before the princess had her likeness carved in butter. Now that’s another Facebook page I’d like to see–she may have friended Estelle!

Leave a Reply

