Illustration Friday: Animal

IF-Animal

I’ve always loved goats and wanted one desperately when I was little. Didn’t get one then, and as I live in the city now, I doubt I’ll be getting one any time soon. But when I read a post about Roald Dahl’s pet goat, I just had to draw her!

Dahl wrote about his goat in a letter: “Our nanny goat, Alma, is a bit of a problem around here. She keeps getting out of the orchard and coming to the door where she waits quietly until someone opens it and then she nips into the house and sits on the sofa like a dog. All the same I like her.” He went on to say that goats “are intelligent and friendly and a lot better looking than quite a few people I know.”

You can read the whole post from the Roald Dahl Museum  here
and see a photo of the real Alma with Dahl.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

