Illustration Friday: Nostalgia

lemonade-stand

I’m double-dipping this week as this illustration is also for Penny Neville-Lee’s Colour Collective (Light Yellow Glaze). The color inspired the memory, as all I could think of was watered-down lemonade. My sister and I won a lemonade stand from a drawing contest sponsored by Pillsbury’s Funny Face drink mix (ok, I’m really showing my age here!). We did not get rained out, but a gust of wind pretty much decimated the storefront and put an end to our entrepreneurial efforts.

Here’s the Funny Face line up, if this triggers anyone else’s nostalgia. Our kitchen floor was always sticky with sugar!

funny_face_drink

Leave a Reply

